clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

DeMarre Carroll, Paul Millsap, Jeff Teague, Al Horford earn All-Defensive votes

No member of the Atlanta Hawks landed on the NBA's All-Defensive teams, but DeMarre Carroll, Paul Millsap, Jeff Teague and Al Horford earned votes.

Dale Zanine-USA TODAY Sports

Though it isn't a major surprise, no member of the Atlanta Hawks was voted on to the NBA's All-Defensive first or second teams for the 2014-2015 season. Though the team finished seventh in the NBA in defensive rating (100.7 points allowed per 100 possessions), DeMarre Carroll led the team with a 21st-place finish in the voting, garnering 11 total points with one first-team selection.

In addition, Paul Millsap (8 points), Jeff Teague (7 points) and Al Horford (1 point) received votes from various members of the media. Teague joined Carroll with one first-team selection.

Members of the NBA All-Defensive first team include Kawhi Leonard (the leading vote-getter), Draymond Green, Tony Allen, Chris Paul and DeAndre Jordan. The NBA All-Defensive second team selections are Anthony Davis, Jimmy Butler, Andrew Bogut, John Wall and Tim Duncan.

Though the Hawks were not represented in the "top 10" among players, it will be interesting to see how the group responds against the formidable challenge of the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Finals. Stay tuned.