clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kyle Korver, Jeff Teague, Dominique Wilkins to participate in All-Star Saturday night

The NBA announced the participants for the three-point shootout, skills challenge and shooting stars competition that will be held on All-Star Saturday night.

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

The Atlanta Hawks will be well represented at the 2015 NBA All-Star Weekend. The NBA announced Thursday night the fields for the three-point shootout, the Skills Competition and the Shooting Stars Competition. Kyle Korver will participate in a loaded field at the three-point shootout while Jeff Teague will compete in the Skills competition for the second time in his career. Hawks legend Dominique Wilkins will be looking for a three-peat in the Shooting Stars competition.

The Three Point Contest might be the pearl of All-Star Saturday night as it features one of the most loaded fields ever. Korver will compete against Golden State's Stephen Curry and Klay Thompson, Houston's James Harden, Cleveland's Kyrie Irving. The field also includes defending champion Marco Belinelli, Portland's Wesley Matthews and the Clippers' J.J. Redick.

Korver is having one of the greatest shooting seasons of all time. He leads the NBA in three-point percentage at 53 percent. He will be making his third career appearance in the three-point contest but his first since the 2005 season. No Atlanta Hawks player has ever won the three-point competition.

The NBA has revamped the skills competition into a bracket style tournament. Teague will be making his second career appearance in the competition and will be joined by Washington's John Wall, Chicago's Jimmy Butler, Milwaukee's Brandon Knight, Toronto's Kyle Lowry, Philadelphia's Michael Carter-Williams, Phoenix's Isaiah Thomas and Utah's Trey Burke.

Hawks Hall of Famer Dominique Wilkins will again team up with Miami's Chris Bosh and the New York Liberty's Swin Cash to compete in the Shooting Stars Competition. The trio is looking for a three-peat after winning back-to-back titles.

Stephen Curry will join forces with his father Dell Curry and the Seattle Storm's Sue Bird. Anthony Davis will team up with Bulls legend Scottie Pippen and the Chicago Stars' Elena Delle Donne. The final team participating in the event will consist of Russell Westbrook, Anfernee "Penny" Hardaway and the Indiana Fever's Tamika Catchings.

All-Star Saturday night will be held at the Barclays Center on Saturday, February 14.