clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

2014 NBA Playoffs Schedule: Warriors-Clippers, Thunder-Grizzlies highlight other Saturday playoff action

New, comments

The matchup between the Atlanta Hawks and the Indiana Pacers is just one of three games on the NBA's docket for Saturday. Here is a look at the other matchups: SB Nation 2014 NBA Playoff Bracket

Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

The 2014 NBA Playoffs get underway on Saturday with four games including the Atlanta Hawks taking on the Indiana Pacers at 7 p.m. on ESPN. Here is a quick look at the rest of the games on the schedule:

Game 1 Brooklyn Nets vs Toronto Raptors 12:30 p.m. ESPN

Usatsi_7666390

Photo Credit: Nick Turchiaro-USA TODAY Sports

Brooklyn and Toronto split four games during the regular season with each team winning on the opponent's floor once. In many ways Game 1 is big for a Raptors club that is very short on playoff experience.

Game 1: Saturday, April 19, 12:30 p.m., ESPN
Game 2: Tuesday, April 22, 8 p.m., NBA TV
Game 3: Friday, April 25, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Game 4: Sunday, April 27, 7 p.m., TNT
Game 5: Wednesday, April 30
Game 6: Friday, May 2
Game 7: Sunday, May 4

Game 1 Golden State Warriors vs Los Angeles Clippers 3:30 p.m. ABC

Usatsi_7523778_medium

Photo Credit: Jayne Kamin-Oncea-USA TODAY Sports

The matchup between the Warriors and the Clippers figures to be one of the most anticipated matchups of the first round. Andrew Bogut's injury will weigh heavily on the Warriors but the Stephen Curry-Chris Paul matchup will be fun to watch.

Game 1: Saturday, April 19, 3:30 p.m. ABC/R
Game 2: Monday, April 21, 10:30 p.m., TNT
Game 3: Thursday, April 24, 10:30 p.m., TNT
Game 4: Sunday, April 27, 3:30 p.m., ABC/R
Game 5: Tuesday, April 29
Game 6: Thursday, May 1
Game 7: Saturday, May 3, TNT

Game 1 Memphis Grizzlies vs Oklahoma City Thunder 9:30 p.m. ESPN

Usatsi_7271125_medium

Photo Credit: Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

Oklahoma City won three of the four meetings with the Grizzlies during the regular season and hope to begin another deep playoff run on Saturday. Russell Westbrook is back, Kevin Durant has taken his game to an even higher level but Zach Randolph and Marc Gasol don't figure to be an easy out.

Game 1: Saturday, April 19, 9:30 p.m., ESPN
Game 2: Monday, April 21, 8 p.m., TNT
Game 3: Thursday, April 24 8 p.m., TNT
Game 4: Saturday, April 26, 9:30 p.m., ESPN/R
Game 5: Tuesday, April 29
Game 6: Thursday, May 1
Game 7: Saturday, May 3, TNT