clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hawks set starting lineup for Heat

Larry Drew announced after shootaround that the Hawks will start Jeff Teague, DeShawn Stevenson, Kyle Korver, Josh Smith, and Al Horford. The Heat starters will likely be Mario Chalmers, Dwyane Wade, LeBron James, Shane Battier, and Chris Bosh. Smith will draw LeBron on the defensive end when the Hawks play man, while Korver will be matched up against Battier. Larry Drew said at practice Thursday that he felt the Hawks match-up well with the Heat, and he feels they can match their speed and athleticism. Drew has shuffled his lineups a lot over the first week of the season, and tonight, the rotation will once again see a change. Tolliver will once again, for better or worse, play big minutes, but it seems as though LD will have a similar rotation as he did in OKC, so we should (just a hunch) see Anthony Morrow in action tonight for the first time in the Highlight Factory.